The Rise Up

The Rise Up by Mehmet Ali Sanlikol
buy album

Mehmet Ali Sanlikol

Label: Dunya Records
Released: 2020
Views: 265

Track Listing

Rumi (The Sun of Tabriz / A Vicious Murder / Rumi’s Solitude); II. Sephardim (Spain, 1492 / Temmuz / A New Land, a New Music); III. Sinan (A Confrontation in Anatolia) / Rise Thru the Barracks / The Owl Song).


Mehmet Ali Sanlikol

Additional Personnel / Information

Fernando Huergo: bass; Bertram Lehmann: drums, tam tam; George Lernis Darbuka: tef, nekkare, kos, tambourine, castanets, triangle, cymbals, tubular bells; Spyridon Antonopoulos, George Fitopoulos, Haralambos Hamos, Ridvan Aydinli: vocals.



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

A Congregation of Folks
Daniele Germani
Push The Limits
Ben Patterson
Old Friends
Mark Winkler
Home at Last
Amit Friedman
Nik Bärtsch
soundz offfe drzk wähuh
Johnny Gandelsman

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.