All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Standards, Vol. 1.


The Standards, Vol. 1.

The Standards, Vol. 1. by Christopher Burnett buy album

Christopher Burnett

Label: ARC - Artists Recording Collective
Released: 2020
Views: 320

Track Listing

Windows By Chick Corea; All The Things You Are By Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein II; Boplicity By Gil Evans, Miles Davis; Freedom Flight By Christopher Burnett; Dolphin Dance By Herbie Hancock; Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) By AC Jobim, G Lees.


Additional Personnel / Information

Christopher Burnett: alto saxophone; Charles Gatschet: guitar; Roger Wilder: piano; Bill McKemy: bass; Clarence Smith: drums; Terri Anderson Burnett: flute; Freda Proctor: flute; Samantha Batchelor: clarinet; Aryana Nemati: baritone saxophone.


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Fantastic Plastic
Fantastic Plastic

Jozef Nadj

What Do You See
What Do You See

Erik Verwey


Pere Bujosa

Choro Pro Zé
Choro Pro Zé

Ramiro Pinheiro

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.