All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The State of Swing


The State of Swing

The State of Swing

buy album

Jack Malmstrom

Label: Trylon and Perisphere Records
Released: 2019
Duration: 54:00
Views: 311

Track Listing

The State of Swing; Ain't Gonna Be Blue; The Call of the Cicada; Something Latin This Way Comes; Our Own Affair; My Friend; The Cricket; Chasin' The Rabbit; A Minor Interruption; Return of the Romantics; Phil's Boogie; When You're Bad (That's Good); My Friend (Instrumental); The Call of the Cicada (Instrumental)


Jack Malmstrom: bandleader, clarinet, tenor saxophone, vocal, producer, composer; Phil Small: piano, assistant producer, composer; Gretje (Kitten) Angell: vocals; Blake Handler: vibraphone, auxiliary percussion; Mark San Filippo: percussion; Bryan Dedlow: guitar; Marcus Buser: bass, vocal

Album Description

Exciting, intelligent, and fun, the Cats could swing any nightclub in the Golden Age of Jazz with this collection of all new, original music in a small combo, "Pre-Bop" style.

Album uploaded by Jack Malmstrom

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.