All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » This Brings Us to Volume II


This Brings Us to Volume II

  buy album

Henry Threadgill

Label: Pi Recordings
Released: 2011
Views: 2,719

Track Listing

01. Lying Eyes; 02. This Brings Us To; 03. Extremely Sweet William; 04. Polymorph; 05. It Never Moved.


Additional Personnel / Information

Henry Threadgill (flauto, sax contralto); Liberty Ellman (chitarra); Jose Davila (trombone, tuba); Stomu Takeishi (basso elettrico); Elliot Humberto Kavee (batteria).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

People Flow
People Flow

Erik Verwey

Kites and Strings
Kites and Strings

Ben Rosenblum Nebula Project

Borrowed From Children
Borrowed From Children

Paul Flaherty / Mike Roberson / Randall Colbourne...

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.