Towa Tei Towa Tei

Towa Tei began his career as a member of Deee-Lite with releasing 1st album”World Clique” in 1990 (that is his first major success in the United States).

He released nine solo albums,three original albums as Sweet Robots Against the Machine and 1st album as Metafive over the last 28 years.

Also, he's supervising music of Intersect by Lexus - Tokyo from 2013.

In 2017, he released his original new album “EMO”.

As a music producer,he has been in charge of documentary program Yayoi Kusama's short biography”Wazuka-eienno-Tamashi” by NHK.

In 2018,he supervised and planned 40th anniversary album “NEUE TANZ” of the electronic-music trio Yellow Magic Orchestra (by Haruomi Hosono (bass, keyboards, vocals), Yukihiro Takahashi (drums, lead vocals) and Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards, vocals).

He went on to produce more big records, and collaborate with many international artists.

Albums by Towa Tei


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.