All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Turtle Records: Pioneering British Jazz 1970-1971


Turtle Records: Pioneering British Jazz 1970-1971

Turtle Records:  Pioneering British Jazz 1970-1971

buy album

John Taylor

Label: RPM
Released: 2015
Views: 896

Track Listing

Disc 1 Mike Osborne - Outback: So It Is, Outback. Disc 2 - Howard Riley – Flight: Motion, Cirrus, Forgotten Game, Two Ballads: For Lesley / For Sue, Flight. Disc 3 - John Taylor: Pause And Think Again And Think Again, White Magic, Pause, Awakening / Eye To Eye, Interlude / Soft Winds.


Disc 1. Mike Osborne : alto saxophone; Harry Beckett: trumpet; Chris McGregor: piano; Harry Miller: bass; Louis Moholo: drums. Disc 2. Howard Riley: piano; Barry Guy: bass; Tony Oxley: drums. Disc 3. John Taylor: piano; John Surman: soprano sax; Stan Sulzmann: alto sax; Kenny Wheeler: trumpet; Chris Pyne: trombone; Chris Laurence: bass; Tony Levin: drums; Norma Winstone: voice (track 5 only).

About John Taylor
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day


Ezra Weiss

Mystery Rising
Mystery Rising

Rez Abbasi

Love and Restraint
Love and Restraint

Łukasz Borowicki