Une porte s'ouvre

Une porte s'ouvre by MarieVeronique Bourque

buy album

MarieVeronique Bourque

Label: Independent Records
Released: 2018
Views: 551

Track Listing

Une porte s'ouvre (Cinq avril); La chanson de Maxence; The Swingin' Shepherd Blues; Pavane pour une infante défunte; Le claqueur de doigts; Excusez-moi; Tu t'laisses aller; Armstrong; Onde éphémère;


Additional Personnel / Information

Marie-Véronique Bourque: flute; Michelle Grégoire:piano; Jeremy Coates:double bass; Tyler Hornby:drums; Marie-Nöelle Claveau:vocal; Mark DeJong:tenor sax; Jack Semple:electric guitar;

Album Description

Marie-Véronique Bourque’s debut album Une Porte s’ouvre is dedicated to French Jazz and features herself on flute. She is accompanied by incredible musicians from Calgary, Regina and Quebec: Michelle Grégoire, one of Canada’s most significant jazz talents, Jeremy Coates, one of the Western Canada’s busiest working bass player, Tyler Hornby, Juno Award nominee, Jack Semple, Juno Award winner, Mark DeJong, WCMA nominee, and Marie-Noëlle Claveau, Gala de l’ADISQ nominee. The album contains nine tracks. Three of them are originals and include ‘’Excusez-moi’’ written in collaboration with Michelle Gregoire. This song won a semi-final award at the Canadian songwriting Competition 2018. Other tracks include songs from Charles Aznavour, Serge Gainsbourg, Claude Nougaro, Michel Legrand, Maurice Ravel, and Moe Koffman.



Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews

Free Tracks


Fabrice Sotton

Rolling Down
Rolling Down

Satoko Fujii

Leave Me
Leave Me

Jimmy Halperin

Gordian Knot
Gordian Knot

Andy Ballantyne