All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Various Artists: Fukushima!


Various Artists: Fukushima!

Various Artists: Fukushima! by Various Artists

buy album

Various Artists

Label: Presqu'ile Records
Released: 2012
Views: 257

Track Listing

Al Contrario; Foreign Grey; From Dotolim; Counter; Eventide; Duo; Field recording of the anti-Wall Street demonstration in front of the Reichstag in Berlin; Fukushima for the Time Being; The Bell-Maker (from Four Pieces for Recorded Percussion); Cylindrical Mirror.


Additional Personnel / Information

John Tilbury: piano (1); Magda Mayas: piano (2); Choi Joonyong: CD players (3); Joe Foster: things and stuff (3); Hong Chulki: without turntables (3); Jin Sangtae: acoustic car horns (3); Burkhard Beins: analogue synthesizers, E.T., bowed chimes (4); Mark Wastell: Paiste 32″ Tam Tam (5); Jonathan McHugh: Eventide H3000 (5); Annette Krebs: mixing-board-feedbacks, radio, amplified objects, e-guitar (6); Chris Abrahams: DX7 FM synth and Vermona Mono Lancet analog synth (6); Sabine Erklenz: trumpet (7); Chris Heenan: alto sax (7); Mike Majkowski: pitch pipes (7); Andrea Neumann: trumpet (7); Koen Nutters: bowed crotales (7); Morten Olsen: guitar (7); Jim Denley: flute (8); Kim Myhr: acoustic guitars, zithers and objects (8); Ingar Zach: gran cassa, percussion (8); Greg Stuart: glockenspiel, bar chimes, wood blocks (9); Greg Kelley: trumpet (10).


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and through our retail affiliations you'll support us in the process.


Rare vinyl LPs and CDs from over 1,000 independent sellers


CDs, Vinyl, Blu-Ray DVDS, Prime membership, Alexa, SONOS and more


Specializing in high resolution and CD-quality downloads


Specializing in music, movies and video games


Marketplace for new, used, and vintage instruments and gear

Album Reviews

Sound of Bronze
Sound of Bronze

Jeong Hwan Park

Free Wyoming
Free Wyoming

SN Trio

In Common 2
In Common 2

Walter Smith III


Roberto Magris


Geoff Mason

Free Tracks

Perfect Animal
Perfect Animal

Tumi Árnason

La croisée des chemins
La croisée des chemins

Fabrice Sotton