All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Walkin' the Line

Walkin' the Line

  no cover
buy album

David Weiss

Label: Fresh Sound Records
Released: 2008
Views: 289

Track Listing

01. Deadweight (Xavier Davis) - 5:36; 02. A Little Twist (David Weiss) - 7:33; 03. Walkin' the Line (DW) - 7:24; 04. Abdullah's Demeanor (Craig Handy) - 10:48; 05. Inner Space (Chick Corea) - 7:37; 06. The Dove (XD) - 8:51; 07. The Fork in the Road (Dwayne Burno) - 6:23.


David Weiss

Additional Personnel / Information

David Weiss (tromba); Myron Walden (sax contralto); Jimmy Greene (sax tenore e soprano); Steve Davis (trombone); Andrew Williams (trombone); Chris Karlic (sax baritono); Xavier Davis (pianoforte); Dwayne Burno (contrabbasso); Nasheet Waits (batteria); Craig Handy (sax contralto, tenore e soprano); Joe Chambers (batteria).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Rich Pellegrin
Ain't No Storm
Caleb Wheeler Curtis
Odd Wisdom
Diego Pinera
Secret Suite
Nick Lombardelli
The One And The Other
Lara Solnicki
Flatbosc & Cautery
Frank Gratkowski, Achim Kaufmann, Wilbert de...
Shuffling Ivories
Roberto Magris

Free Tracks

Javier García
Laugh It Off
Kalya Ramu
Kevin Mackenzie

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.