All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » We Insist! Freedom Now Suite


We Insist! Freedom Now Suite

We Insist! Freedom Now Suite

buy album

Max Roach

Label: Candid Records
Released: 2007
Views: 2,078

Track Listing

Driva' Man; Freedom Day; Triptych (Prayer, Protest, Peace); All Africa; Tears For Johannesburg.


Max Roach: drums; Booker Little: trumpet; Julian Priester: trombone; Coleman Hawkins: tenor saxophone (1); Walter Benton: tenor saxophone; James Schenck: bass; Michael Olatunji: congas; Ray Mantilla: percussion; Tomas DuVall: percussion; Abbey Lincoln: vocals.


comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.